Skip to content

“Hanna” A movie worth more hype?

February 16, 2011
tags: ,

I rarely get excited about movies, but when I do they are almost always science fiction or animation. IE Star Trek (2009), and most recently Gnomeo & Juliet, which I have yet to see. Hanna has popped up on my radar and should come out in April. The main character seems totally inspired by Hit-Girl of Kick-Ass, with her general bad-ass-awesome attitude and skills.

Take a look at the trailer below. Do you think it looks awesome, or terrible? I often feel in the minority with my love of the sci-fi/action movies that come out, and have a hard time not sharing my enthusiasm once I find a youtube file I can email and post.

 

I first caught wind of the movie on http://www.jezebel.com (an spectacular, smart site I follow) and have seen a few follow-up articles on http://www.io9.com (the older brother to jezebel: comic-booky, sci-fi and general nerdy-ness) pointing out the music, actors and new trailers.

IMDB describes it as:

A 16-year-old who was raised by her father to be the perfect assassin is dispatched on a mission across Europe, tracked by a ruthless intelligence agent and her operatives.

Also, I plan on doing a Venn-Diagram of Hit-Girl vs. Hanna when my research is completed. Something to look forward to!

PS: Final thought. Could the fact that I love these young, violent, heroines be some sort of insight into my psyche, and how I should’ve stood up more for myself in HS and Middle school? hmm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

