Skip to content

30 Day Song Challenge (11–15)

April 25, 2011

Day 15: A Song That Describes You: Survivor “Eye of the Tiger”

Maybe it’s because every mixtape I made in high school began with this song. Or maybe it’s because, whenever I’m facing a situation where I have to rise up and totally obliterate expectations, this is playing in my head. Or perhaps, I just wish I was in that Rocky scene, kicking ass. I’m not sure, but I feel like this song is in my personal soundtrack of life…

It’s the eye of the tiger, It’s the thrill of the fight
Rising up to the challenge of our rival.

Day 14: A Song That No One Would Expect You to Love: DMX “Bring Your Whole Crew”

I used to listen to this before my basketball games, it really gets me pumped and ready to go. There are a bunch of other songs on that pre-game playlist people think I probably don’t know or like… but I like all types of music.

I just love with a **** brings his whole crew, it’s just a bigger piece of cake to chew a hole through.

Also, I’ll be totally honest, sometimes I find DMX poetic. But then, a lot of rap is poetic, right?

Day 13: A Song that is a Guilty Pleasure: Bosson “One In A Million” (Miss Congeniality Remix)

I have loved this song, since the first time I saw “Miss Congeniality.” Judge me.

Day 12: A Song From a Band You Hate:

Yeah, I’ll get back to you on this one. I scanned my library, and of course, I don’t really keep songs I hate in there. So I’ll dedicate some time to the radio and update my list.

Day 11: A Song From Your Favorite Band: Jump Little Children “Mexico”

I’ve seen them live a bunch, but they are no longer together. They live on through my headphones. You should go buy their cds on Amazon, they are awesome. Love love. This particular song hooked my co-worker, but they’ve got a lot of good ones.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

