Skip to content

30 Day Song Challenge (16–20)

April 28, 2011

Day 20: A Song That You Listen to When You’re Angry: Christina Aguilera “Fighter”


Because really, any time I’m angry, someone has caused me to get to that point… I let people get to me. So, this allows me get angry, and then turn it around.

Day 19: A Song From your Favorite Album: The Clash “Rudie Can’t Fail”


From the Grosse Pointe Blank Soundtrack. I’m not sure if choosing a soundtrack as an album is cheating, but in my quick research, and asking my music authority (@soundproofblog), I found it meant a collection of songs. And this soundtrack has been my favorite CD for a long time. If you know me, you know I love 80’s music. This song reminds me of my fav John Cusack, and I sort of love how I still have a hard time understanding the words.

Day 18: A Song That You Wish You Heard on the Radio: Boney M “Rasputin”

I just can’t get enough of this song! I had never seen the video before finding it for this post… maybe you should just listen instead of watching 🙂 I want it to be on the radio because it makes me smile, is fun, and I think more people would like and know it if it was played by Clear Channel, I mean, on the radio.

Day 17: A Song That You Hear Often on the Radio: Lady GaGa “Born This Way”

At this point, it is constantly on the radio, it was also featured on “Glee” this week as the finale song. I am a GaGa fan, if you’ve ever read an interview with her, she’s fascinating in how she approaches being a musician/artist. As far as over-played radio hits go, I’d take this any day – the message is strong and empowering.

Day 16: A Song That You Used to Love But Now Hate: Belle Perez “Hello World

The question this video raises: how/why did I ever love this song?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

